FAQ - Trial Environment

FAQ - Trial Environment

As you download a Silverbucket trial, the system automatically sets your trial environment to last for one month (30 days). During this period you can test the Silverbucket solution and get an overall feeling why Silverbucket is the number one resourcing tool in the market right now.

Some common questions regarding the trial phase are answered in this article.

What does the CLEAR ENVIRONMENT button do?
Clear environment does exactly what it implies; allows you to start with a fresh environment with only your user account left in the system.
- All the data is wiped except your admin account and some core settings in the environment (for example calendars, integrations etc)
- Trial's countdown timer remains as it was
Use this button with caution, as it will delete everything from the environment including projects, allocations and all the other users.

Can I test Silverbucket's integrations with .CSV or .XSLX files in the trial environment?
Yes! Every test environment has our default  integrations  setup for them which are free-to-use.

Can I make the trial period last longer?
Most likely, yes! Please contact us at  sales@silverbucket.com  or have a chat with the sales person that probably already sent a message for you when you downloaded the trial.

Can the environment be kept if I decide to continue using a paid version of Silverbucket?
Yes, this is definitely possible. All the current data can be kept and you can continue using the same Silverbucket environment if you decide to become a customer.
The location of the environment (URL) can also be changed to a more familiar one, if you wish. An example of this could be:
After: https://<companyname>.agbucket.com